1. Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum Photographic Card Deck

    $14.99

    Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum Photographic Card Deck

    Thrill to historical accomplishments in air and space as you review 100 full-color cards featuring curator-selected treasures from our National Air and Space Museumincluding the Spirit of St. Louis, Buzz Aldrins space suit and the Space Shuttle Discovery. Each card in this Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum Photographic Card Deck includes a photograph of the object on the front and a 200-word description plus key data on the back.. read more.

    toys & games > party supplies > invitations & cards
  1. Infinity of Nations: Art and History in the Collections of the National Museum of the American Indian

    $29.99

    Infinity of Nations: Art and History in the Collections of the National Museum of the American Indian

    This gorgeous book, Infinity of Nations: Art and History in the Collections of the National Museum of the American Indian, is the official companion guide to Infinity of Nations, the National Museum of the American Indians most ambitious and comprehensive exhibit to date. Running through October 2020 at the George Gustav Heye Center in New York City, Infinity of Nations presents more than 200 never-before-published images of the museums most significant objects, spanning thousands of years of artistic achievement. This unparalleled overview of the museums archaeological, ethnographic and contemporary art collections includes essays and contributions from leading regional specialists and groundbreaking young Native scholars.. read more.

    media > books
  1. The National Museum of African American History & Culture: A Souvenir Book

    $9.95

    The National Museum of African American History & Culture: A Souvenir Book

    The National Museum of African American History & Culture: A Souvenir Book showcases some of the most influential and important treasures of the National Museum of African American History and Culture's collections. These include a hymn book owned by Harriet Tubman; ankle shackles used to restrain enslaved people on ships during the Middle Passage; a dress that Rosa Parks was making shortly before she was arrested; a vintage, open-cockpit Tuskegee Airmen trainer plane; Muhammad Ali's headgear; an 1835 Bill of Sale enslaving a young girl named Polly; and Chuck Berry's Cadillac. These objects tell us the full story of African American history, of triumphs and tragedies and highs and lows.. read more.

    media > books
  1. Jazz: The Smithsonian Anthology

    $79.99

    Jazz: The Smithsonian Anthology

    From early ragtime to international modernism, Jazz: The Smithsonian Anthology (a 2011 update of the milestone 1973 Smithsonian Collection of Classic Jazz) lets you enjoy this uniquely American musical genre through its legendary innovators, including Armstrong, Ellington, Basie, Gillespie, Fitzgerald, and Marsalis. Box Set; 6 CDs with 111 tracks; soft cover companion book, 200 pages... read more.

    media > music
  1. The Smithsonian's History of America in 101 Objects - Signed Copy

    $50.00

    The Smithsonian's History of America in 101 Objects - Signed Copy

    Limited Quantities - Signed Book Plate Signed by the author Richard Kurin The Smithsonian Institution is America's largest, most important, and most beloved repository for the objects that define our common heritage. Now Under Secretary for Art, History, and Culture Richard Kurin, aided by a team of top Smithsonian curators and scholars, has assembled a literary exhibition of 101 objects from across the Smithsonian's museums that together offer a marvelous new perspective on the history of the United States. Ranging from the earliest years of the pre-Columbian continent to the digital age, and from the American Revolution to Vietnam, each entry pairs the fascinating history surrounding each object with the story of its creation or discovery and the place it has come to occupy in our national memory. Kurin sheds remarkable new light on objects we think we know well, from Lincoln's hat to Dorothy's ruby slippers and Julia Child's kitchen, including the often astonishing tales of how each made its way into the collections of the Smithsonian. read more.

    media > books
  1. The Aviators, Smithsonian Edition

    $12.99

    The Aviators, Smithsonian Edition

    Written by gifted storyteller Winston Groom (author of Forrest Gump) , The Aviators tells the saga of three extraordinary aviatorsCharles Lindbergh, Eddie Rickenbacker, and Jimmy Doolittleand how they redefine heroism through their genius, daring, and uncommon courage. This is the fascinating story of three extraordinary heroes who defined aviation during the great age of flight. These cleverly interwoven tales of their heart-stopping adventures take us from the feats of World War I through the heroism of World War II and beyond, including daring military raids and survival-at-sea, and will appeal to fans of Unbroken, The Greatest Generation, and Flyboys. With the world in peril in World War II, each man set aside great success and comfort to return to the skies for his most daring mission yet. read more.

    media > books
  1. Smithsonian Dinosaur!

    $24.99

    Smithsonian Dinosaur!

    This spellbinding guide presents fossils, sea creatures, wooly mammoths, Neanderthals, insects and more in photorealistic, computer-generated images with detailed cross-sections and cutaways. Packed with fun facts, Smithsonian Dinosaur! brings the Triassic, Jurassic and Cretaceous Eras to life... read more.

    toys & games > action & toy figures > figures
  1. Smithsonian Civil War in 3D: The Life and Death of the Soldier

    $34.95

    Smithsonian Civil War in 3D: The Life and Death of the Soldier

    Explore the compelling story of everyday life for Confederate and Union soldierswhat they ate, where they slept, and how they filled the long hours before battlethrough their letters and diaries with Smithsonian Civil War in 3D: The Life and Death of the Soldier.... read more.

    media > books
  1. Experiencing America: A Smithsonian Tour Through American History DVD + Free Guidebook

    $79.95

    Experiencing America: A Smithsonian Tour Through American History DVD + Free Guidebook

    Explore the rich, visual history of the United States in 24 must-experience lectures in Experiencing America: A Smithsonian Tour through American History DVD. Your eminent instructor is Dr. Richard Kurin, Smithsonian Under Secretary for History, Art and Culture. His unique approach shares the unexpected stories revealed by some of the Smithsonians most iconic American artifacts. read more.

    media > videos
  1. 2015 Smithsonian Cherry Blossom Scarf

    $55.00

    2015 Smithsonian Cherry Blossom Scarf

    A nod to the centuries-old tradition of cherry blossom viewing, or hanami, the ethereal motif of this soft, feminine 2015 Smithsonian Cherry Blossom Scarf lets you enjoy their budding elegance in any season. 100% silk. Imported.. read more.

    clothing & accessories > women > accessories > scarves & wraps > fashion scarves
Coupons and Deals from these retailers: